Ritual Blend of 9 Sacred Witchcraft Trees

The Witch & Walnut

ritual blend of 9 sacred witchcraft treesI’ve briefly touched on this blend on this blog as well as social media. This blend in made from the combination of 9 sacred Witchcraft trees that is part of our tradition. There are additional ingredients added, I won’t be including a list of the extra ingredients.

We begin foraging for this blend during the Winter of the new year, followed by spring, summer, autumn and completed at the Winter Solstice. Each part of the tree must be collected during each season and from the same tree. An offering is left at each tree every time we come collect which that includes the root, bark, bud, leaf/flower/berry/nut.

The trees that we use for this are the following:

  1. Oak
  2. Rowan
  3. Apple
  4. Birch
  5. Willow
  6. Hawthorn
  7. Walnut
  8. Yew
  9. Maple

During each season after the collection is completed a ritual is performed including an offering of blood, milk, honey and coins. The collected items…

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s